Butterfly Challenge #35

I made a card and had no challenge to enter it in:(   What to do?  I went out and found a challenge blog, of course! 🙂  It’s actually called the Butterfly Challenge and I’m going to enter my card into challenge #35! 🙂  I love butterflies, this should be fun! 🙂  Apparently they are working on a Letter challenge.  This week it’s a butterfly with the letter “T” and that stands for “Tallisman”.  I understand it to mean a charm. Here’s the card I made:

abSDC17007You can see my little charm upper, left corner.  It’s a little flower, my granddaughter approved my choice;)  My card is made with a new digital image by Fred She Said called, Doodled Flower Trio Cardfront.  I don’t know why she uses such long names, but they sure are gorgeous! 🙂  The set comes with lots of different color combos!  There is a SALE going on over at the Fred She Said store, but only until the 20th, so pop over there right away! 🙂

I used one of my favorite Stampin’ Up! embossing folders, I can’t believe they retired it, Framed Tulips.  I still love it and use it often! 🙂  The embossed cardstock is Pacific Point, and on top of that is Daffodil Delight, both Stampin’ Up!  I cut a small circle of Daffodil Delight and put my sentiment, that I stamped in Pacific Point, on top with a Stampin’ Dimentional.  The sentiment I used is from the Stampin’ Up! set, A Round Array.

I love Tracey’s uncluttered style! 🙂  This card will be perfect for one of the Send A Smile 4 Kids children! 🙂  I’m pretty sure I’ll be making more of these! 🙂  But since I can’t make cards fast enough for all our kids, I have two guests with me today who help make cards for SAS4Kids! 🙂  I know my card makers and I will be busy, because I’ve added two new hospitals!  I will not have three childrens hospitals to make and send cards to! 🙂

Here is my first guest card maker, Janelle Klapperich from SD.  Janelle has donated cards a number of times, and she’s sent in some different cards this time! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJanelle has told me most of the cards she sent in this box are made with a cutting machine.  She didn’t say which one, but they’re awesome, the kids will love them!! 🙂  Look at these, same car, different background papers! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA   SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHow about these?  I had no idea you could do this!  Janelle really knows how to put a card together! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It seems to me this would take a long time cutting and putting them together!  It must be like a puzzle!  They sure do look great in hand! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThese look yummy! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA   SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

On more machine cut card, and two made the “regular” way;)  Janelle’s cards are all great!  Thank you so much Janelle for sending all these cards in for the kids!! 🙂

 

Now, I have one more guest cardmaker tonight, she’s from MA, Judy McLeavey:)  Judy is a first time card maker for me, but she may have sent to one of our other locations:)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

These two cards have the same basic layout, but they look different just using different paper:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAJudy has used some really beautiful papers on her cards! 🙂  We can always use Thinking of you cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERATwo simple layouts, but beautiful cards! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA  SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Two more great cards! 🙂  All of Judy’s cards will be sent to SAS4Kids, as well as Janelle’s:)  Thank you Judy for helping out with our cause! 🙂

 

Thank you for coming by today, I hope you’ll check out some of my links! 🙂  I hope you’ll come back again! 🙂

 

JanEtKaY_SpringBoxBut

 

5 Comments

Filed under Butterfly Challenge, Challenges, Embossing folders, Fred She Said, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Butterfly Challenge #35

  1. Holly Blaskie

    Janet, I love your blue & yellow card! It’s so professional looking! I’m partial due to yellow being my fav color, too… The card of Judy’s that is dark red & grey is elegant & eye catching. Janelle’s cards are sure to be a great hit with the kids. All very nice cards!!!

  2. Hello Janet and welcome to my Butterfly challenge. I hope you will enjoy playing along with the themes. Your pretty card fits right in and the little charm mimics the flowers perfectly. I love the bright colours. Thankyou for fluttering by #35. Hugs Mrs A.

  3. robyncockburn

    Love the butterfly card! Gorgeous cheery colours. And so many other fabulous cards. I couldn’t pick a favourite. What a wonderful variety.

  4. Janet your card is so very pretty! Love your charm and the blues are so bright and happy! Thanks for entry into Mrs. A’s Butterfly Challenge this week!
    Guest Designer Rebecca!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.