My instructions for Triple Time Stamping

I had a request for photos on how I made this card:

My original post is here. I made my card a little differently than the instructions given.  Instead of stamping, I got a pre colored digital image from Fred She Said.  I used Pumpkins & Sunflowers Digi and COL.  I used Print Shop and sized it to about 5 1/4 x 4.

Then I made a clear template 5 1/4 x 4 so I could decide where to cut.

I cut my image to  5 1/4 x 4.

Next I made a template 4 1/4 x 3 and centered it on the remaining image.  I used my craft knife to cut all the way around the template.

I made a second template and cut the next layer 3 1/4 x 2, leaving a center piece.

I cut my background pieces, 5 1/2 x 4 1/4–4 1/2 x 3 1/4–3 1/2 x 2 1/4.  You can click on the image and make it larger to see the dimensions on the papers.

Then all you have to do is stack them up:)  I used Stampin’ Dimensionals between the 2nd and 3rd layers. I used SU Tombow glue for the rest, it gives you a few seconds to make adjustments, is needed.  The plaid paper is a freebie from Fred She Said, here.  I used Stampin’ Up! Garden Green and the bottom layer is also SU, Early Espresso.

I hope this easier to understand with the photos:)  Please let me know if you have any more questions:)

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “My instructions for Triple Time Stamping

  1. beautiful tutorial and card, will try this technique

  2. oh Janet Kay I can’t wait to try this!!!

  3. just gorgeous…and great tutorial! You are ROCKING the FSS images girl! 🙂 Thank you!!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.